spotblog.blogg.se

Rappers that have done time
Rappers that have done time












rappers that have done time

When you speak of GOAT (Greatest Of All Time), Biggie fits that description to a tee because there’s not many rappers better than he was in any facet of the rap game.Įven though the #3 and unfortunately #2 entry on our top ten best rappers list were taken from us prematurely, their music will stay with us and in our hearts forever. His flow, his skill and his delivery were all unmatched with unflinching fluidity and grace. Like his West Coast counterparts, Biggie grew his own stable of rappers and own empire but that’s not what truly matters for Biggie on this list. Rhyming with almost effortless ease, he revolutionized the way rap and hip hop sounded like few ever would. His songs “Hypnotize” and “Big Poppa” stand the test of time and truly allowed Biggie’s flowing style to shine through.

rappers that have done time

His quick striking flowing style had you mezmorized with his rhymes all his own, and nobody flowed better than Biggie. So sit back and groove as I countdown and tackle the task of listing the Ten Best Rappers in history.īiggie’s voice is one of the most recognizable voices in all of rap with a grumbly thick delivery that belied the grace of his flows. So in that, I realize that people will disagree with my countdown but hey what else is new? As much as music inspires and touches people in their everyday lives, you can believe that any top ten list of musical talents will always divide and upset certain people. Having said that however, I realize that I may have snubbed a rapper that you may feel strongly about. I’ve taken several factors into account, from record sales to impact on the hip hop community, and there’s a definite reason for each rapper on this list.

rappers that have done time

Hip hop has been as big a part of my life during my formative years that I feel very strongly about some of the artists on this Ten Best Rappers countdown. I am one of those many people who can confidently say that I wouldn’t be where I am now or who I am now without the vital role of music in my life. It fills people with a sense of hope and happiness, inspires them to reach for the stars and lift them up when they are down. If 70% of any new experience is sound, then music has to redefine what new experiences can be.














Rappers that have done time